April 11, 2007

Ew. Need Shower.

Posted in Embarrasing!, Family, Life at 12:00 pm by Faith

man-shop.jpg

Ever have one of those moments where you see someone of the opposite sex, think they’re totally attractive and then realize WHY you think they’re attractive and are totally repulsed as a result?

This happened to me the other day. My Mom was in town and we were hitting the local grocery store for some food. As she was pushing her shopping cart along, I was walking beside her when I noticed a really cute guy walking in front of us:

Faith: (cocking her head and checking out the guy) Cute!
Mom: (looking up from produce) What?
Faith: That guy over there. He’s really cute.
Mom: (checking out guy) He IS cute.
Faith: Yeah, he’s got a great profile… and a nice body. I love his eyes. (guy turns around) Hey, from the back, doesn’t he remind you of someone?
Mom: Yeah. Your brother.
Faith: (realization sets in) Oh, no…..
Mom: HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

I’m glad my mother found this amusing. I, on the other hand, needed a shower. And fast.

5 Comments »

  1. I-66 said,

    Should’ve waited.

  2. Faith said,

    HAHAHAHAHA.

    Yep. You should have, Mr. 66. 🙂

  3. mrsmogul said,

    That’s so cool you can talk to your mom that way. My mom would scold me and tell me not to stare at strangers!

  4. Should we nickname you “Angelina?” 😉

  5. Faith said,

    Ha ha ha. NO. I am NOT “so in love with my brother right now.”

    …was she stoned when she said that? Angelina’s a smart lady. She had to realize how people were going to take that. That was over 5 years ago and I still shake my head over it.


Leave a Reply

