April 24, 2007

New Addiction

Posted in Guilty Pleasures, Love, Must See TV, Obsessions at 2:19 pm by Faith

To I-66 and all you other yahoos who told me I’d like Entourage:

BITE ME.

entourage.jpg

Seriously… Bite me. I didn’t think it was possible to get so incredibly hooked on a television show. This is how it went down:

Hip-Hop Mama and I were at the local video store. I got all excited because they had the first disc of the second season of Entourage in stock (which is impossible to find in my town– I’ve been looking for WEEKS.) Anyway, Hip-Hop Mama was lukewarm to the idea. I had to talk her into it, basically saying, “Hey, if the show sucks, it’s only 25 minutes and we’ll bring the disc back and get something else.”

Yeah. That didn’t so much happen. Within the first 30 seconds of the show, Hip-Hop Mama was HOWLING. The person who didn’t think the show was that great, actually, was me. Then 45 seconds later, I’m shooting Pepsi out of my nose because I was unfortunate enough to take a drink and start laughing hysterically.

So… on behalf of my nose, I’m officially pissed at all of you who recommended this brilliant television show to me.

What do you say? Hug it out?

2 Comments »

  1. I-66 said,

    Pft. You should be thanking me, on your hands and knees.

    Or just your knees.

  2. needtsza said,

    such an amazing show!!!


Leave a Reply

