May 18, 2007

….and Another One For My Homie…

Posted in Guilty Pleasures, Must See TV, Rants at 8:46 am by Faith

dr-evil-homie.jpg

Another one bites the dust.

We here at Faith’s Ambition would like to take a moment to mourn the loss of yet another great television show that’s being pulled before it’s time. Yesterday, The CW announced that it was canceling Veronica Mars.

Veronica Mars is off the air, yet crap like One Tree Hill is renewed for another yet another season of crap? *shaking head* I guess it really IS true what they say. Americans are idiots.

8 Comments »

  1. oob said,

    Aw rats! While I never had the chance to get hooked on it, I know you’re a big fan. 😦 I hate when good shows are canceled but drivel like Geico cavemen are given a shot. Bollucks!

  2. Heather said,

    It’s like when they canceled Firefly. That was the best show ever. The Maerican public doesn’t know good TV. =/

  3. Heather said,

    Oops. American. I type oot tsaf. =P

  4. I KNEW you would write about this!

    I’m quite pissed about “Gilmore Girls” actually.

  5. Faith said,

    Oob: Don’t even get me started about the freaking Geico cavemen. *shaking her head*

    Heather: I hear ya! Firefly was DA BOMB! I love Joss Whedon… and HE loved Veronica Mars. Shoulda seen this coming. It’s totally frustrating, especially when you realize that VM was actually pulling in higher numbers than it did in its first season. Oh, well. Apparently, The CW doesn’t want a witty show on it’s roster. That’s why it spared One Tree Hill… again. (Oh, god, I hate that show.)

    Lisa: I DIDN’T KNOW THEY CANCELED GILMORE GIRLS UNTIL I READ IT ON THE CW WEBSITE!!!! That’s ANOTHER bunch of crap! I’m a late GG fan… did they get Lorelai and Luke back together?!? They better have!

  6. battybeyond said,

    iz suk. Veronica Mars gets pulled but freakin’ smallville lives on

  7. Heather said,

    It’s not right, I agree. Smallville makes my intestines clench with its badness. =(

  8. Faith said,

    Oh, no! Heather and Batty– are you telling me that Smallville literally starts to suck?!?! I’ve onlyl seen up through Season 5 on DVD… have not seen any of Season 6 yet.

    It really sucks? Lame. So so so lame.


Leave a Reply

