May 30, 2007

Tales From the FF 2004: When Life Imitates Art…

Posted in FF 2004, Friends, Fun with Entourage, Hip-Hop Mama, Must See TV, Rants at 8:23 am by Faith

I’ve been pretty forthcoming about the fact that I’m a big Entourage fan. I’ve been surprised at how quickly dialogue from the show has made it’s way into my daily vocab, however. Most of the lines I’ve seemed to have adopted have come from my favorite character, one Mr. Johnny Drama. However, you have to admit that it’s always a bit interesting when life imitates art.

Case in point: I was driving with Hip Hop Mama down in “the Valley” the other day. As we were cruising down the road, I noticed someone tailgating me, despite the fact that I was driving well above the speed limit:

Faith: Is it really necessary for this guy to drive UP my ass?
Hip-Hop Mama: (laughing)
Faith: (watching the guy in the rear view, getting more and more agitated) Seriously! This is effin’ ridiculous!
Hip-Hop Mama: (still laughing)
Faith: (had enough– yanks her car over to the side of the road and lets tailgating vehicle pass before charging back on the road and tailgating the vehicle that just passed her.)
Hip-Hop Mama: Okay, Faith. Do we really want to be picking a fight with Deliverance here?
Faith: (agitated) Was it really necessary for them to be driving UP MY ASS?
Hip-Hop Mama: Okay, settle down, Drama!
Faith: (starting to chuckle) Hold me back, Turtle. (car in front of her slams on his brakes, causing Faith to slam on the brakes in the FF 2004– Faith and Hip-Hop Mama lurch forward) ….FUCKING VALLEY, MAN!
Hip-Hop Mama: (fresh round of laughter…. after a moment, Faith joins in.)

…I can’t make this stuff up.

3 Comments »

  1. I-66 said,

    Keep it up and we’re going to see you on CJ.

  2. oob said,

    When is Season 3 part 2 coming out? I need to know what happens!!! Nice manuever, Drama. 😉

  3. Faith said,

    I-66: I would LOVE to be on CJ!!! 🙂

    Oob: I’m really not sure… I’ve been TiVoing them and am waiting to watch them in bulk one night. Care to join Hip Hop Mama and myself? 🙂


Leave a Reply

