May 31, 2007

Hooray for Boobies!

Posted in Guilty Pleasures, Hotties, Life at 8:15 am by Faith

I’ve said before that I’ve used my feminine charms in order to get things. Yeah, some may argue that I’m setting the women’s movement back through such actions. The sad part is… I really don’t care for such arguments. If flirting gives me what I want in exchange for making the other party feel good about themselves, then I don’t see where the harm is.

This REALLY rings true in the case of my Cable Guy. When I FIRST got cable, I flirted with him and got free premium channels. When I moved a year later, I got the same cable guy who gave me the same hookups at my new location (yes, there was mutual flirting here, too.) Fast-forward a year and a half: My mailman (who will be the topic of some hate blogging later) lost my cable payment, which resulted in my cable being disconnected before the Memorial Day weekend. I went in and paid the bill in person the same day the service was disconnected and made arrangements for my Internet to be connected again. However, due to the fact that my cable provider is merging with a satellite provider, they informed me that they would not be reconnecting my cable. I was okay with this, as I use the Internet WAY more than I watch TV. However, the downside was that the Internet reconnecting wouldn’t happen for at least a week or two.

cableguy2.jpg

In any case, I was headed out the door yesterday when I ran into said Cable Guy in my parking lot. He was on a service call to my neighbor’s house, but recognized me and talked to me for a few moments while I was standing near my car. After a few minutes of friendly chatting, I breached the topic:

Faith: Hey, if you get a spare minute and can reconnect my Internet, I’d be REALLY appreciative.
Cable Guy: You got disconnected?
Faith: Yeah. Long story. My mailman sucks. (laughing)
Cable Guy: I see…
Faith: When I went in and paid the bill, they told me that they’d get my internet reconnected, but it didn’t happen. (strategically leans against her open car door, pressing her chest forward slightly)
Cable Guy: (looking at Faith’s chest) I can definitely get that done for you this afternoon.
Faith: (smiling and straightening up) Thanks! You are a rock star!
Cable Guy: (smiling back) No problem, Faith. Have a great night.

When I got home last night, I was pleased to see that all lights on my modem were on, indicating that we were back to business as usual over at Casa de Faith. Out of morbid curiosity, I decided to flip on my TV to see if they had reconnected my cable, even though they told me it was impossible to do so. THE CABLE GUY RECONNECTED MY CABLE AS WELL, INCLUDING ALL THE PREMIUM CHANNELS.

Thank GOD I was wearing a low-cut tank top yesterday….

NOTE: I cannot get over how fast this new connection is. Moral of the story, kiddies? Always, always, ALWAYS flirt with your cable provider. πŸ™‚

10 Comments »

  1. I-66 said,

    Tell me that’s a Bloodhound Gang reference.

  2. Faith said,

    I-66: Would you expect anything less from me? πŸ˜‰

  3. Heather said,

    OMG! I love that you used a picture of Cable for your cable guy story. Lol! My inner comic book nerd is pleased. =)

  4. Jarod said,

    Heh, I came in to say what Heather said – nice Cable shot! And there’s nothing wrong with using what you got, if you got it, in my humble opinion.

  5. Just imagine what a halter top would have gotten you πŸ˜‰

  6. oob said,

    Rock on with your bad self!!! πŸ™‚

  7. Heather said,

    I always flirted with my mechanic but then they broke stuff under my car and wanted me to pay $600 to fix it. I will never flirt with them again. 😦

  8. Hysterical. I love it.

    Imagine what you would have gotten if you had the miniskirt on! πŸ™‚

  9. battybeyond said,

    so thats what i’ve been doing wrong this whole time. hmm.

  10. I just had a cable provider show up the other day who looked straight out of “Deliverance.” I passed on the flirt thing for obvious reasons.

    *shudders*


Leave a Reply

