June 7, 2007

Karma Chameleon

Posted in Life, Random, Work at 4:08 pm by Faith

Those of you that have been following me around have heard all about my encounters with a catty classmate. For those of you just tuning in, Catty Classmate (original, right?) was a person I had classes with and was generally friendly towards. They seemed like a really nice person, so when I found out that CC and I both had summer jobs in the same town, I was pretty stoked.

Fast-forward a few months. Catty Classmate, for reasons I STILL haven’t figured out, did everything in their power to get me fired from my summer job. I have no reasons to think what they did was out of anything but pure maliciousness. Catty Classmate never found out that I knew for a fact that THEY were the one who started everything. (My former boss, cool dude that he was, spilled the beans and identified CC as the instigator.)

In any case, I was forced to work with CC over the course of the next year. This did not please me. AT ALL. Although I’m a crappy crappy poker player, I managed to keep my hand firmly to my chest when it came to CC. I was a good co-worker, always friendly and was even known to sit down and gab with CC at great length. CCNEVER knew that I secretly plotted their demise.

Anyway, I JUST found out that CC and I have both secured real-world jobs. Although we have similar work experience (and I’m sure CC had better grades,) is it wrong that I’m totally basking in the fact that I’m being paid about $5,000 more per year?

Hee hee hee hee…. you’ve gotta love karma sometimes.

2 Comments »

  1. Enjoy your karmic payback!

    *smirks*

  2. Brian said,

    maybe you should invite her out to dinner – you know, “someplace nice” – to celebrate. 😉


Leave a Reply

