July 4, 2007

Hump Day Hottie: The Geeks-Can-Be-Hot-Too Edition

Posted in Hotties, Hump Day Hotties at 8:18 am by Faith

Long time no post! Sorry, readers. As most of you know, I am a recently graduated graduate student who is preparing for a lot of life changes. Most of the aforementioned life changes will be taking place within the next 60 days or so… EEK! I’ll keep you posted as they happen, no worries.

But I digress. Despite the hectic schedule, I was able to catch a showing of a movie that I didn’t really think I’d like. It was an action movie, which isn’t usually my cup of tea. However, can I just say how much I LOVED this movie? Yes, you need to leave all forms of reality at the door, but if you take it for what it was, it was 90-odd minutes of explosions and swearing… and a rockin’ good time. Yes, it was Live Free or Die Hard. I’m not ashamed to admit it.

The real surprise in this movie, however, was Bruce Willis’ sidekick. While I’ve never made bones about geeks being cute, I never thought that THIS geek would be cute (at least in my eyes.) But in any case, he won me over… but good. I present to you this week’s Hump Day Hottie: Justin Long.

justin-long.jpg

Yes, I know he was the geek in Dodgeball. And that he’s the annoying guy from the Mac commercials. And that he was the geek in Crossroads who tried to deflower Britney Spears. And that he was in that train wreck of a movie Accepted. I stand by my choice. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 Comments »

  1. Don’t forget JEEPERS CREEPERS!

    Much better selection than that idiot last week. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jarod said,

    Nothing like a good old fashioned explosion movie – now complete with geek sidekick!

  3. I’m going to see it this weekend. I heard it’s fab!

    And I think he’s a cute geek too ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

