July 24, 2007

Best. Advice. EVAH!

Posted in Bar Exam, Friends, Life at 8:04 am by Faith

So… I’m not really in the business of handing out big hugs and sloppy kisses, but I could tell you who would be the FIRST recipient of such treatment if I ever started to do so.

Hands down: Thinking Fool.

A week or so ago, Fool put up a post to all Bar examinees with some information that he thought would be useful. One such slice of wisdom was to read every essay in the essay books that came with our Bar/Bri materials. I thought it was a bit much, but I was desperate, so I didn’t read ALL of the essays, but I may have happened to glance at a few from the last five years… just to get an idea. Yeah. It scared the hell out of me and I wanted to cry.

UNTIL… I was sitting in the Bar Exam. I opened up my exam packet to the first essay question… and it was practically THE SAME FACT PATTERN from a test that was offered about three years ago. Like I said, it wasn’t exactly the same, so I wasn’t able to just copy my memories of the answer down onto my paper. However, it was close enough that I was able to spot the underlying issues and go from there. It was an INSANE confidence builder. Until the second question. But that’s another story.

Anyway, THANK YOU from the bottom of my Bar Exam, Fool. I owe ya. šŸ™‚

kiss.jpg

1 Comment »

  1. Well don’t I feel special (seriously!). šŸ™‚

    Glad I could help a little! You’ll rock the rest of it too and soon, you’ll be a lawyer! Hip, hip…


Leave a Reply

